Boards & Committees

Techsploration is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors which includes:


Sherry Donovan, Director of Special Projects
Creative Flooring Solutions

Dale Crawford, Director, Partnership and Innovation
Nova Scotia Apprenticeship Agency

Tina Kelly, Academic Chair, School of Trades and Technology
Nova Scotia Community College, IT Campus

Tracy Smith, Lawyer
Boyneclarke LLP



Kathleen Allen, Principal
Nova Scotia Community College, Akerley Campus

Teri Brown, Aircraft Structures Technician
Canadian Armed Forces

Marjorie Davison, CEO
Nova Scotia Apprenticeship Agency

Lynn Hogan Gillespie, Director, Career Exploration and Experiential Learning
Nova Scotia Department of Education and Early Childhood Development

Kathleen Jay, Vice-President, Delivery

George MacLean, Carpenter/Carpentry Instructor

Michel Raymond, Division Vice President, Nova Scotia
Canadian Manufacturers & Exporters


Techsploration also gathers support and guidance through its volunteer committees. Interested in volunteering on a committee? Please contact us.


Governance Committee

Audit and Finance Committee

Program Advisory Committee

Communications and Marketing Committee

Fund Development Committee

Scholarship Committee (ad hoc)